edgeX Fees & Referral Guide (October 2026)
Published Updated Source edgeX perpetual fee schedule(opens in a new tab)3 min read
edgeX describes its current platform as a self-custody trading application for perpetual and spot markets on EDGE Chain. This guide covers fees and signup checks. Updated October 2026.
At a glance
- 0.018% / 0.038%Non-VIP perpetual maker/taker fees.
- 0.040% / 0.070%Regular spot maker/taker fees.
- Referral termsThe listed 5% has no specified scope or duration.
theddari benefits
The SEEKER referral listing shows 5%, but does not specify the benefit type or duration. Check the offer displayed during signup before trading.
- Referral code
- SEEKER
- Terms
- The affiliate listing shows 5%, but does not specify its scope, mechanism or duration. Check the signup screen.
edgeX fees
The official fee table lists Non-VIP perpetual maker/taker fees of 0.018% / 0.038%. Regular spot rates are 0.040% / 0.070%. Higher 14-day volume tiers have different rates; verify your tier and order type before trading.
| Product | Base |
|---|---|
| Spot · Regular | 0.040% / 0.070% |
| Perpetuals · Non-VIP | 0.018% / 0.038% |
Spot · Regular
- Base
- 0.040% / 0.070%
Perpetuals · Non-VIP
- Base
- 0.018% / 0.038%
Maker / taker, before referral terms. Volume tiers can change the rate. Check the current fee table. Updated Oct 10, 2026.
Main products
Main products available on edgeX. Availability can vary by country and account.
- Spot markets
- USDC-settled perpetuals
- TradFi markets
- EDGE Chain application
Sign up in 3 steps
Check the referral code on the signup screen first.
Connect a supported wallet
Review the wallet prompt and confirm the site address before signing.
Signup link(opens in a new tab)Deposit USDC using a network shown in the app
The current supported network and transfer route are not fixed here. Match the deposit screen before sending.
Confirm referral code SEEKER and displayed terms
The affiliate listing shows 5% without defining its scope or duration. Verify the offer before completing signup.
Safety
The official product page describes a self-custody interface and user-authorized asset movements.
Review each signature
Check the token, network, destination and approval amount before signing a deposit or allowance.
Separate platform claims from protections
Self-custody and settlement design do not remove smart-contract, market, liquidity or operational risks.
Self-custody does not prevent losses or provide deposit insurance. Read current product and withdrawal terms before funding.
Notes for Korean users
Check access and account terms
Regional access and supported products can change. Confirm current terms and access in the official app before connecting a wallet.
- This wallet flow does not use theddari exchange UID registration.
- Check the supported network and USDC deposit details in the app; do not infer them from another version of the product.
Frequently asked questions
What are edgeX perpetual fees?
The official fee schedule lists Non-VIP maker/taker rates of 0.018% / 0.038%. Volume-based VIP tiers have different rates.
What are edgeX spot fees?
The official spot fee page lists Regular maker/taker rates of 0.040% / 0.070%. Check the current VIP tier and order classification.
What does referral code SEEKER offer?
The affiliate listing shows 5%, but does not specify the benefit type, scope or duration. Confirm the exact offer in the signup flow.
How do I fund an edgeX account?
Connect a supported wallet and follow the current deposit interface. Verify the USDC network and destination shown there before transferring.
Do I need to register a UID for the referral?
The documented flow here uses a wallet and referral link, not exchange-style UID registration. Confirm referral attribution during signup.
Does self-custody remove trading risks?
No. Smart-contract, market, liquidity and operational risks remain. Self-custody is not deposit insurance and does not prevent losses.
Other exchange guides
Fees and benefits can change with exchange policy. Your exchange account screen shows the final rates. This page is not investment advice.